Flights from Snowdonia

Mountains, lakes, valleys, magic and myths – this is what Snowdonia means to most people.

Nowhere else in Britain will you find such variety in such a compact area. The beauty is outstanding.

We have two locations in Snowdonia to take your flight from – Craig Y Dderwen, Riverside Hotel in Betws Y Coed or Llanbedr Airfield on the west coast.

Betws Y Coed

With 15 peaks over 3000ft it is where Sir Edmund Hilary trained before climbing Everest. Betws y Coed is the jewel of Snowdonia, surrounded by forests, mountains and lakes.

Flights take place from Craig-y-Dderwen, The Riverside Hotel in Betws. The hotel is set in 16 acres of beautiful grounds on the banks of the Conwy River and has an award winning restaurant. Elgar spent much time here and I’m sure you will want to as well.

Llanbedr

There has been an airfield at Llanbedr since 1941 when it first opened. During world war two it was home to 32 different squadrons of the RAF flying Spitfire, Mustang, Typhoon, Anson, Lysander and Martinet. More recently it was chosen as one of 8 possible locations for a spaceport.

It’s position on the beautiful welsh coast and within Snowdonia National park make it an excellent location for flying, the endless beaches and mountain backdrop give some of the most stunning views in Britain.

Flights take place on certain weekend days from April until October, once you have purchased and received your voucher you can redeem it online and book a date for your flight.

 

If you have a Magic and Mountains Tour you can also fly from our new location, Llanbedr Airfield, on the dates below. The scenic highlights of the tour are the same, as per the website description; just a different departure point.

Please be aware flying is a weather dependent activity and sometimes flights have to be postponed, in this case your flight will be rescheduled for another date only. No refunds are given for postponed flights.

Looking to buy a gift for someone special, why not consider a gift certificate? Which range from only £20.00 upwards and can be used for booking any flight at anytime, you can buy them online or give us a call on 01938 555860.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
oooooooo

Snowdon – Llanbedr
2022 dates 

Sun 24th April
Sun 26th June
Sun 17th July
Sun 28th Aug
Sun 25th Sept

Gallery

Morning fog over the Welsh Hills2016-05-13T13:46:40+00:00

Snowdon, Betws y Coed
2022 dates

Sat 16th April
Sun 8th May
Sat 21st May
Sun 5th June New Date
Sun 19th June Only 15 minute flights left
Sat 9th July Only 15 minute flight left
Sun 10th July Single seats only left
Sun 31st July
Sat 13th Aug
Sat 20th Aug
Sun 21st Aug
Sun 11th Sept
Sat 24th Sept
Sun 9th Oct